Sketch Saturday #28

sketch-saturday-28Good morning folks!

It’s a beautiful crisp morning here on the south coast… but no snow for us again.  Here’s my DT card for the Sketch Saturday challenge which is being hosted this week by the lovely Mariska.  Mariska not only provided the wonderful sketch but also the funky stamped image of Lily with Snowman that I could play with. Thank you Hunni!  You too could be playing with an abundance of Lily and Billy stamps as there are some to be won for this weeks challenge.  more about that later.  Don’t forget to check out all the other DT cards… in the words of Craig Revel-Horwood they are A-ma-zing!sketch-saturday-28-a

For my card this week I have used DCWV papers, snowflake cardstock stickers and sentiment . My Cuttlebug, Nestabilities (oval & scalloped oval), snowflake embossing folder. I also used some pink glitter board and ribbon from my stash.  As mentioned above Mariska sent me the image and I coloured it using my Prisma’s, sansodor and paperstumps.  This time for the fur trim on Lily’s clothing I used white glitter flocking, I’m afraid you can’t really see it very well in the photo’s but it looks fab in real life… honest ;o) 

Here are the stamps that have been kindly donated by Melissa,  the owner of Pink Cat Studio

Good luck with the challenge and have a great weekend.

Hugs

Sandra xx

7 responses to “Sketch Saturday #28

  1. Sandra your card is just gorgeous!!! I love the papers and the gorgeous colour of the ribbon you’ve used. You coloured the image brilliantly, thank you for doing such an amazing job with the sketch!! Have a great weekend!!

    xxx
    Mariska

  2. Fab-u-lous Sandra!
    hugs
    kim xxx

  3. WOW! Stunning card Sandra, the image is gorgeous and so beautifully coloured. Love the papers you used, the pretty embossing and sparkly ribbon. Hope you’re well Sweetie and having a good weekend. Chris x

  4. I really love your card! It´s so gorgeous! I love this image!!!
    Simone

  5. Beautiful card Sandra, cute image and I love the fabby papers and ribbon. Debbie x

  6. Amazing card. Love, love the image.
    x Natasha x

  7. This is fantastic!! Such beautiful coloring and I love the glittery ribbon! A wonderful card!

    Smiles,
    Janna

Leave a Reply

