Sketch Saturday #27 sponsored by Whiff of Joy!

sketch-saturday-27-aHi folks!

It’s the weekend, Yay!, and Sketch Saturday time again.  Another great sketch created by the talented Jo.  This week there is a super prize up for grabs, but more about that later.

For my card I used the BG Wassail papers.  Cuttlebug, embossing folder, square nestabilities, CB corner die and The Go Kreate Amsterdam alphabet.  This alphabet set is great because it comes with these cute little tag shapes that are just the perfect size to mount the die cut letters.sketch-saturday-27-b

The character is my very own ‘Daisy’ design, available at The Craft Barn.  I have chopped her straw hat off and given her a more Christmassy one.  For her fur trims I have used a snow writer and sprinkled a bit of glitter on top while it was still wet.  The bows are all hand tied, for the ones in her hair I cut the ribbon in half first.  Daisy has been coloured in using Prismas and Sansodor.

The other girls on SS DT have come up with some amazing designs for this sketch.  Check out their blogs for some amazing inspiration.  For your chance to win the beautiful new release Elisabeth Bell design ‘Herb with bird’ stamp, join in with the fun on Sketch Saturday!

 

Have fun!! Hugs,  Sandra xx

9 responses to “Sketch Saturday #27 sponsored by Whiff of Joy!

  1. What a fabulous card. I love your Daisy and how you have given her a winter hat.

  2. When I saw this card I just fell in love with it. It is so cute right down to the little bows in her hair! Hugs Jeanette

  3. It’s gorgeous!! How did you get those tiny bows on her! Must have taken you ages! And love the effect of that snowwriter, that hit my eye the moment I saw your card. Gorgeous!! Have a great Sunday sweetie!

    xxx
    Mariska

  4. Oh I love this card Sandra, love the DP and Daisy looks gorgeous.
    Hope your havinga good weekend
    Hugs
    Tracie :)x

  5. oh very cute card Sandra !!!!
    very wonderful papers !!!!

  6. she looks so nice and warm (just what I will need LOL)
    lovely sample Sandra
    isa xxxx

  7. There are so many gorgeous cards on your blog … It’s a delight to look around here.
    Simone

  8. Another gorgeous card!! The ribbons in her hair are to die for!! I don’t know what else to say except Wow!!!

    Smiles,

    Janna

  9. fantastic card !!

    xx mandy

Leave a Reply

