Demo Day at The Craft Barn

Hello folks!  demo-day-221108

Last Saturday I had the privilege to demo one of my favourite, and most frequently used crafting gadgets… the Cuttlebug, at The Craft Barn.  Needless to say I had a ball.  Thanks to all those who came and said ‘hi’ and welcome to any ‘newbies’.. great … you found my blog!! 

Here’s a flavour of what I was up to.

For the first card I have used Mirri board to cover the card blank.  I cut panels and rounded the corners.  These I embossed using the Snowflake embossing folder.  I cut and embossed the large Cuttlebug snowflake.  I die cut some funky foam with the scalloped oval nestabilities .  I glittered on parts of the embossed white panels, the large snowflakes and around the scalloped edges of the oval layer.  I stamped ‘James’, coloured him with prismas/sansodor/paper stumps for the flesh and used cosmic shimmmer paints for everything else.  I drew and added the Bell James is holding as I thought it would be more appropriate for the sentiment, which I cut using Go Kreate alphabet dies and more of that funky foam.

demo-day-221108-aFor this second card I used some beautiful paterened paper that is available at The Craft barn, the script paper is foiled and slightly embossed.  This adorable bear is a Go Kreate die.  he’s just right for Christmas dressed in his Winter woolies.  I cut him using brown funky foam and a tiny bit of black funky foam for his nose.   The sentiment is die cut again using the Go kreate alphabet, Amsterdam.  I distressed the edges of the card using crimson copper dew drop ink.

demo-day-221108-bI didn’t have time to finish this last card.  Again I used ‘James’ such a great character for winter/Christmas cards.  James is one of Christine Dark’s wonderful characters and part of the Kadoodle range.  If you need some inspiration than look no further than Christine’s blog, such variety, such talent! (I may be a little bias… Chris is my buddy ;o)

This last card was a quickie.  I cut the large circle using my Nestabilities, then embossed and glittered it.  the coil for the bauble I drew straight onto the card blank.  The silver top to the bauble I drew and cut  out.  James was stamped, coloured (prismas/sansodor/paper stumps) and cut out. He was then adhered using glue gel to add dimension.  The card could do with a sentiment  and I would have liked a ribbon bow on the coil of the bauble but I didn’t have any with me.

I have more demoing and teaching dates coming up in the new year… will keep you all posted.

Hope you are all having a good week

Take care

Hugs

Sandra xx

5 responses to “Demo Day at The Craft Barn

  1. beautiful cards sandra ! – im sorry i accidently left you a comment on one of your august posts instead of an up to date post lol ! its the one thats blue and uses the stamp called Daisy lol .

    lovely blog sandra – fabby cards !
    maddy

  2. Hi Sandra,gorgeous cards,love the embossing folders,keep forgetting to use mine,must get them back out…love the bauble you’ve made on your last card,
    Take care
    San x

  3. oh very fab card’s Sandra !!!!

  4. WOW Sandra, your cards are fantastic! So glad you had a good demo day. I love all the designs, the snowflakes, the teddy, the bauble behind James in the last card and your fabulous colouring. Thanks bud for the wonderful mention too, you’re the best. Chris xxx
    PS think I may be borrowing your big bauble idea LOL, hope that’s ok, I love it!

Leave a Reply

