Sketch Saturday #25

sketch-saturday-25-aHi folks!!

Last week was busy busy for me, the weekend carried on at a cracking pace, hence my late posting for my Sketch Saturday DT contribution.  Hope I am forgiven ;o)

Just had to ink up my new Tilda stamps for this card and aren’t these two just adorable!  Due to my tight schedule this card was made in a record couple of hours… that’s a quicky card for me. Following Jo’sfabulous sketch I covered the base card with white glitter card. I used the crafters companion quick cards for christmas cd rom to print out the snowflake pattern straight onto 160gsm card. For the white vertical layer I embossed the snowflake pattern using my cuttlebug.sketch-saturday-25-b  I rounded all the corners with my pretty pink x-cut corner punch. I matted two of the blue layers with silver mirriboard.  I coloured the ice-skating couple with my prisma pencils, sansodor and paper stumps except for all the bits I left white when I then glittered (didn’t come up in the photo’s but I promise you it sparkles) The sentiment is a peel-off… only about a million more of those to use up ;o)

I pleased to say that my sister-in-law saw a pic of this card on my camera and loved it so much that I’ve already popped her name in it for Christmas.

If you head on over to Sketch Saturday there are some Christmas goodies up for grabs as well as some stunning inspiration from my fabulously talented fellow DT members.

 

Tagged:  I’ve been tagged by Jo (thank you Sweetie) If you really wanna read 7 bits of info on me then scroll down to October 4th my last ‘tag deposit’ is there.

Take care, hope you are all having a more relaxing November than me!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “Sketch Saturday #25

  1. Oh this is just so gorgeous!
    I really love these new magnolias. Your colouring is awesome and love your dp.
    hugs
    kim x

  2. adorable card! love the rounded corners
    hugs,
    isaxx

  3. Hi Sandra,another stunning card,love this image,how cute are these two and you’ve done an amazing job colouring them…beautiful card,no wonder your sister-in-law wants it.
    Take care
    San x

  4. Fabulous card Sandra and I love your gorgeous winter Magnolia stamp! Such beautiful colouring and papers, love that embossed panel too. Thanks so much for the plug too, you’re the best! Hope you’re well and all is good. Chris xxx

  5. Cute cards, love the soft look you created colouring in the image.

  6. Gorgeous card Sandra, those new Magnolia’s are adorable aren’t they and you have coloured it so beautifully
    hugs Gill x

  7. surper !!!! very cute card and very beautiful colors !!!!!!!!
    hugs coco

  8. Beautiful card Sandra, love the Tilda image and your colouring is stunning! Debbie x

Leave a Reply

