A multiple challenge card.

friday-sketchers-lotv-cct

Hello folks!

I had fun making this one, love the fairy image ,Celeste,(Stamp Galaxy) and her fur collar makes her perfect for wintry cards.  Please excuse my poor photography, haven’t got a clue what went wrong, these two shots were the best of a bad bunch.

I followed this weeks sketch on Friday Sketcher, Cute Card Thursday wanted to see our Angels and fairies this week and I also think this card would be ideal for a teenager which is the requirement for Lili of the Valley challenge.

Quite an easy card to make (once I had finally decided what I was going to use to colour with) I embossed friday-sketcher-lotv-cct-athe white base layer of the card using my Cuttlebug and fiskars texture plate, as I did with the blue layers.  I glittered over the snowflakes on the white layer. The large white snow flake is a CB cut & emboss folder (also glittered) and the brad Papermania.  I coloured the fairy’s face and hands with prismas, sansodor and paper stumps. her hair and dress are cosmic shimmer watercolours. The accents on the dress and the star on the wand are stickles.  Her fur collar and shoes are liquid pearls and her wings are cosmic shimmer glitter paint. (phew!!) I finished off the card with a peel off sentiment (I know, I know… but I’ve still got hundreds of these to use up) and a ribbon bow, I think this ribbon was the freebie from a magazine.

Take care and keep crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

12 responses to “A multiple challenge card.

  1. Beautiful card, I love the colours you have used, perfect for Celeste in winter. Thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  2. Sandra love your sparkle on this card that blue is just beautful and your embossing looks fabulous.
    hugs
    kim x

  3. This is a gorgeous card Sandra !!!
    hugs
    isaxxx

  4. Gorgeous card….such a fun image,and a cool colour scheme,plenty of sparkle and bling,brilliant,
    Take care
    San x

  5. really pretty card and i love the sparkle:)

    sue
    xx

  6. oooh.. just gorgeous… very cute!! Love the colours!
    Sammi
    xxx

  7. Hi Sandra thanks for joining LOTV with such a cool card, I love that new image such great fun and your coloring is fabulous
    Hugs Jacqui x

  8. Fabulous card and very striking too!!

  9. Hi

    Great image – phew all those glitters and cosmic shimmers but the end result is truly brilliant 🙂
    TFS
    🙂

  10. You are the winner of this weeks LOTV challenge Sandra can you let me have your e-mail address and I will get LOTV to send the stamp off to you. So sorry it has taken so long to pick the winner, but well done and enjoy your new stamp
    Hugs Jacqui x

  11. such a pretty card, loads of sparkle and shimmer!

    by the way hunni … you’ve been tagged!
    please go to my blog to see, thanks.
    Jo xx

  12. Such a gorgeous and glam fairy Sandra, I love her and all her sparkle. Love the turquoise shimmery and embossed card too. I see you won the LOTV prize too, that’s brilliant, bet you can’t wait for it to arrive. Chris xxx

Leave a Reply

