‘Ethel’ Kadoodle Blog Candy

ethel-tis-the-seasonHello folks!

It’s blog candy time over on The Kadoodle blog.  Up for grabs this week is my very own design ‘Ethel’.  Here you can see Ethel being her usual charming self during the festive season. A real ‘Bah! Humbug! feel to this card.  I’m sure there are lots of other occasions Ethel would be just perfect for… just right for that touch of humour.

The patterned paper for this card has been in my stash for a while.  The Christmas tree stamp is one of Sheena Douglas’ designs.  It’s actually one of the accessories for her Bear-ia-tions stamps.  I stamped in sepia archival ink.  The garland and foliage have been painted with cheapo kiddies paints (I tried all sorts of different mediums and I was happiest with these) The poinsettia is a Boss Cut die.

ethel-tis-the-season-aI coloured Ethel in with my prismas, sansodor and paper stumps.  The letters are peel-off stickers that I coloured in with a dark brown permanent marker.

Good luck, hope you win Ethel… I’m sure she’ll love her new home.

Take Care

Hugs

Sandra xx

6 responses to “‘Ethel’ Kadoodle Blog Candy

  1. had to pop over from Kaboodle and say oh wow I love Ethel and this card is just so much fun.

    Ann xxx

  2. Oh gosh Sandra, I love this card, it did make me laugh – there are so many “Ethels” out there!

  3. Love it….such a fun card,get sentiment for the image,i’m loving Ethel,lovely tree too,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  4. I think Ethel looks great in her wrinkled stockings!

  5. I will say so I just closed my curtain I think U been peeking in my windows..LOLOLOL
    I LOVE HER!!

  6. pmsl! I love this card!!!!!

Leave a Reply

