Sketch Saturday #24

sketch-saturday-24-aHello folks!

It’s Sketch Saturday time again and this week Jo has come up with a fabulous sketch.  I’m still a bit behind with my Christmas card making so I thought I’d use the opportunity to make another one… that and my new Stamp Galaxy stamps had arrived and I just had to use this little cutie. 

There is also a prize up for grabs this week.  One of my fellow DT members, Debbie, has generously donated a Sarah Kay Christmas stamp.

For this card I used Bo Bunny papers, cardstock stickers and faux buttons.  The gold card I embossed using my Cuttlebug and fiskars texture plate.

sketch-saturday-24-bI coloured the image with my Prisma pencils, Sanaodor and paper stumps.  For added detail I stamped, coloured, cut out and layered the holly adorning his collar.  I used red liquid pearls to add lustre and dimension to the tiny berries. I think the close up photo has just about picked up the glossy accents that I used on the eyes to add that ‘dewdrop’ look.

Take care and keep crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “Sketch Saturday #24

  1. Very pretty card Sandra. Love the stamped image and the first thing I noticed when looking at your close up where the shiny eyes you’ve created, very cute! Gorgeous!

    xxx
    Mariska

  2. So sweet!
    Great colouring and love the eyes.
    hugs
    kim x

  3. oh I love this card Sandra, this image is adorable – gorgeous work.
    Have a great weekend
    Hugs :)x

  4. What a gorgeous card,such a cute image….love what you’ve done with his eye’s,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  5. Wow Sandra, love this card and the way you have combined that cute image with some very classy papers and embellishments to make a very “grown up” cute card.

  6. Absolutely stunning again Sandra, WOW your DT cards are just amazing! This beautiful Bambi has the most mournful eyes, so cute and such a great idea to accentuate it with the gloss. Superb colouring, he really comes alive and the design and papers are so perfect. Chris x

  7. Very nice card Sandra !!!! beautiful papers !!!
    hugs coco

  8. Oooh, Sandra, this is just so sweet! I love the glossy accents in the eyes to make them shine. Super card.
    Faye

Leave a Reply

