Kadoodle Blog Candy ‘James’ & Friday Sketchers

friday-sketchers-james-holly

Hi folks!

I thought I’d have a go at this weeks challenge over on Friday Sketchers.  I’ve used the totally scrummy ‘James & Holly’ stamp, designed by my friend the uber talented Christine Dark.  As you can see, I wanted my James to hold a Christmas stocking so off came the holly.  This stamp is so versatile as he could hold all-sorts… I can picture him holding a lantern or a big sack of pressies.  It’s great to be able to make cute, boy, Christmas cards.

friday-sketchers-james-holly-aThe papers I used are DCWV.  The Oval I cut with my Cuttlebug and Nestabilities.  I used a Fiskars texture plate to emboss it. The large snowflake is a Cuttlebug cut and emboss die.  The snowflake brad and ribbon are from my stash.  I finished this one off with some sparkly glitter on the oval and large snowflake.

Pop on over to the Kadoodle blog …. James is the blog candy for this week!!

Have fun

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “Kadoodle Blog Candy ‘James’ & Friday Sketchers

  1. Lovely card Sandra, love the way you mirrored the colours of the stripes in the paper on James sweater.

  2. Fabulous card Sandra!
    Love your image and great dp. Brilliant idea with the stocking.
    hugs
    kim x

  3. I love this card Sandra a great card for those boys….

  4. Another stunner Sandra…cute image and as always coloured perfectly,love the DCWV paper you’ve used,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  5. I am sorry I am so late with my comments, but couldn;t make it sooner!! Love to see what you created with my sketch! Thanks for joining us at Friday Sketchers. Love from Holland,
    Jacqueline

  6. a wonderful card Sandra, fabulous colours and colouration. Hugs rachxx

  7. Fantastic card Sandra. Love the colour combination. Wendy x

  8. Hi Sandra and such a fantastic card! Off with his holly cracked me up LOL! What a great idea to give him a Christmas Stocking, it looks so much better, wish I’d thought of it when I was drawing it tee hee! Superb colouring and such a gorgeous combo of papers, love the snowflake and cb embossing too. Thanks so much for the link up, very much appreciated. Hope you’re well, take care Chris x

Leave a Reply

