Sketch Saturday #23, Kadoodle & Classes

Huge apology that I haven’t been around much lately.  We’re having a big move-around in our house.  The stash mountain had to be moved.  We’ve got family coming to stay so I’ve graciously ( :ol )  given up my craft room.  Can you imaging what it’s been like housing (let alone moving) nearly 15 years worth of stash mountain building( :oO )  So with that, decorating and the kids being on half term we’ve been busy.

Anyway, back to crafting!

Here’s my DT card for this weeks Sketch Saturday Challenge.  With everything going on I forgot someones birthday so I thought Kerry Steptoe’s little character, teamed with Coco’s fantastic sketch would be perfect for a belated birthday wishes card. 

The patterned papers are all K&Co.  I have layered the circle and curved pieces onto gold glitter card. (Remind me to use better quality glitter card in future… everything was covered in the stuff by the end of the project). I edged the patterned paper with black ink and the ribbon is from my craft stash.  I wrote the letters on free hand with a gold metallic pen…. not sure if I’m happy with the end result. Maybe I’ll stick to rub ons.  The character I coloured in with my trusty Prisma pencils, Sansodor and paper stumps.  I then cut him out and adhered him using glue gel to add dimension.  I’m sure you’ll agree that it’s a great sketch  and Coco has done a fabulous job in creating it….it’s her first one you know.  Pop along to the Sketch Saturday Challenge blog and you can see the beautiful cards my fellow designers have made for this weeks challenge.

 

Thank you to  Claire Mackaness who had awarded Sketch Saturday the following:

  We are all thrilled that you are finding SS such an inspiration.

More News!!!!

Do you want to remember warmer sunnier times??  Then Come and join me at The Craft Barn on Monday 3rd November.  I have 2 classes running where we will be having some good ol’ seaside fun making cards with my ‘seaside’ Kadoodle characters.  Don’t delay! Book Today!!  HERE

Even More News!!

Don’t forget to check out the Kadoodle blog.  You have until Monday to enter for your chance to win my Polly Pumpkin stamp.  

   Remember… if you want her sitting on anything else… just chop that Pumpkin off. Pop on over to the Kadoodle blog to see a stunning card made by DT member Bev. 

Please excuse the looooooooong post… I just had so much to share with you.

take care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

18 responses to “Sketch Saturday #23, Kadoodle & Classes

  1. Glad you liked the award, well deserved all round! Fab DT card too and I love the writing!

  2. Oh dear… I can’t imagine having to clear out my scraproom… it would take ages (and I’d be so sad to lose it!!). Love the image you’ve picked. Very dramatical :). The papers fit it so well. Lovely card! Good luck with the moving around and with your classes!

    xxx
    Mariska

  3. Such a sweet card Sandra. Love your dp and ribbon.
    kim x

  4. Wow Sandra I love this. All your cards are adorable. Wendy x

  5. Sandra this is such a brilliant card!! Love the papers and colours and the cool image

    hugs Bev x

  6. Lovely card – great colour combo

  7. Lovely card once again my dear! I am in somewhat similar circumstances with my craft stash although I only started 8 months ago so I’m sure I don’ have as much stash as you. We are undergoing big renovations to our home. My stash is in the garage and I work in the dining room – carting things back and fro! Hugs Jeanette

  8. What a brilliant card, I just adore that image and your colouring is perfect
    hope you are having a good weekend
    Hugs Jacqui x

  9. great card Sandra, love the colours and your colouring!
    Justine

  10. Gorgeous card Sandra, love it 🙂

    Marlene x

  11. What a beautiful belated birthday card, im sure your friend will be thrilled to receive it. Hugs Linda x

  12. Hi Sandra,well what a lovely card,love this image and really good for the ones we forget….lol,how busy have you been then,that was a challenge in itself moving all that stash,15 years….i didn’t know you’d been crafting that long,i’ve only been doing it for just under 2 years and i’ve got a mountain of stuff already,the mind boggles with 15 years of it…lol,
    Oh well take care,
    Sandra x

  13. Such a great image for a belated card, I would never have thought of that one. Love everything about it including those wonderful papers and your great colouring as always. I hope the house reorganisation went ok and your 15 year old stash mountain is happy in it’s new home LOL! Chris x

  14. Stunning card ,fabulous colouring and layout ,love it xxxx

  15. Lovely card Sandra, the image is perfect for a belated birthday card, love the great papers. Debbie x

  16. Cute card, great image and lovely papers.

  17. very beautiful card sandra and pretty stamp !!!
    thank you for your participation in my first skech !!!!!
    hugs coco

  18. a beautiful card !

    Have a great weekend !

    xx mandy

Leave a Reply

