Sketch Saturday #21

Hello folks!

I have not been online much lately so this is the first chance I’ve had to share my DT card for Sketch Saturday with you.  I made this card for birthday swap I take part in on Crafttelly.com forum.  It’s great fun over there, so come along for a browse and join in with the fun.  Great folk on there.

For this card I used DCWV patterned paper.  All mounted onto gold mirri board.  The image is Precious Moments. I just love these cute characters. I’ve coloured them using my prisma pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. The swirls coming off the flower (held onto the card with a lush yellow MM brad)  are Quickutz Revolution die and I have cut pretty green glittered card-stock.  That’s pretty much it for this card.  Nice and simple….. well it is when you follow a sketch right? 

 

Also:

Big news From The Kadoodle Blog:

From now until Christmas, we will feature one of our Kadoodle stamp every Monday.

 

Here’s this week’s one: one of our really cute scarecrow

cette semaine, un de nos adorable épouvantail

WOODY

 We have more scarecrows in our Kadoodle range, and you can see them all HERE

Nous avons d’autres épouvantails chez Kadoodle, et vous pouvez les voir ICI

 

I hope you love him as he’s one of my very own designs. Visit the Kadoodle Blog and it could be you winning Woody!! So spread the word and Good Luck everyone who enters.

Take care all and keep crafting!!

Hugs Sandra xx

While you’re over at The Craft Barn Online why don’t you book a place on my next classes which are on 31st October… we’ll be using Woody and other scarecrow stamps to make some fantastic cards.  I would love to meet with you and spend some time crafting with you.  I’m looking forward to it already!!

5 responses to “Sketch Saturday #21

  1. Fab design Sandra! bet he looks great in colour!X

  2. Stunning card ,such a cute image , beautiful colouring xxx

  3. Gorgeous card! love your image and dp is fab.
    kim x

  4. Gorgeous card, even more gorgeous in the flesh!

  5. Fabulous card Sandra and such beautiful colouring on your cute image. I love the papers and the gorgeous flowers. I hope your class went well and that you had fun. Chris x

Leave a Reply

