Birthday Card for my Pops

Here’s my Dad’s birthday card as promised.  It features my three scallywags.  I followed last weeks sketch from Friday Sketchers. 

Still not really ‘recovered’ from the Disney trip and am due in to work at 6 this evening for a 22 hour shift. Never mind… onwards and upwards.

The patterned papers for this card are K&Co, from the Addison range.  Quite a simple card really. Just a bit of matting and layering.  I mounted the papers onto gold mirri board to add a luxurious feel.  The ribbon is from my Cosmo Cricket set.  The word ‘Abuelo’ means ‘Grandfather’ in Spanish.  I cut the letters using a Go-Kreate alphabet die cutting set called London and some gorgeous dark blue glitter card.

Take care and Keep Crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

4 responses to “Birthday Card for my Pops

  1. Wow what a stunning card! Your little angels look beautiful. Love your dp and added detail.
    kim x

  2. Gorgeous card Sandra, love the papers and your kids are adorable, your Dad will love it
    lv Gill x

  3. Sandra,

    I just found your site. I love the card for your Dad! I love cards with actual pictures in them!

    I just found Sketch Saturday last week, and have done Sketch #20 and now #21 this week. I love your stuff and will be back often to peak some more!

    22 hour shift! Wow. I hate the 4 hours shifts I work at the hospital when I decide to go be an RN instead of a Mommy once in awhile!

    Have a Great Week!

    Here are my takes on the Sketches:
    http:/heathersheavinlystampations.blogspot.com

  4. Hi Sandra and what a beautiful card you made for your Dad! I bet he loved it, the Grandparents always love cards with pictures of their Grandkiddies. I love how you used the Go Create alphabet for the word Grandfather, it looks great. I will have to email you about my alphabet set, can’t seem to get the card off the dies so have given up!!!! I hope you had a wonderful time at Disney, will find out soon how it went. Take care, Hugs, Chris x

Leave a Reply

