Whiff of Joy Challenge #3

Hello folks!!

Just a quick post before last minute packing for our trip to Disney tomorrow.  I made this card for my Mum & Dad’s 48th wedding anniversary today.  It’s also my dad’s birthday so pop back soon to see the card I made for him.  I followed the wonderful sketch on the Whiff of Joy challenge.  It was another opportunity for me to get that Cosmo Cricket set out.  I coloured the beautiful angel with my Prisma pencils and her wing has angel glitter all over it.  I must admit cutting out those tiny hearts was a bit of a challenge in itself but I’m pleased with the results.  The flowers are punched and then the petals curled round before being layered and ‘bradded’.  My Mum was thrilled with this card.

Take care and keep crafting.

Hugs

Sandra xx

9 responses to “Whiff of Joy Challenge #3

  1. Hi your card is gorgeous! I love how you have cut out the hearts it might have taken a while but it was worth it!
    Hugs Lynsey 🙂

  2. Beautiful card!
    This is just my favorite woj and you have coloured her perfectly.
    Scrummy papers.
    kim x

  3. Another beautiful card, love the bold contrasting colours.

  4. This is so pretty dear I love the colors and your coloring is beautiful. Thanks for joining us this week

  5. HI Sandra,
    I can see why your mum was thrilled, your card is delicious..so pretty. Well done on cutting out those small hearts…hope you have a good time at disney.
    thanks for joining in with the challenge.xx

  6. Hi Sandra

    Just to say that I think all your cards are outstanding and inspirational. I just love them all!

    Wendy x

  7. WO !!!! your card is very very wonderful !!!!!
    I love it !!!!
    very great !!!

  8. wo sandra your card is very beautiful
    is very stunning !!!
    hugs coco

Leave a Reply

