Sketch Saturday #20

Morning folks!

Here’s my DT card for Sketch Saturday.  It’s actually the birthday card that I sent to my fellow DT member Gill who’s birthday it was on Thursday. I wonder if she received lots of cards using this sketch?

The papers are all from my fabulous new Cosmo Cricket set (a QVC TSV).  I cut & embossed the squares, oval and scalloped oval using my nestabilities and a Cuttlebug embossing folder.  I punched a few flowers from the gorgeous papers and layered them up.  The dark green layer is actually felt and for the centre I used small brads from my stash.  In between the squares are a couple of sheer ribbon bows that I tied.  The stamped sentiment is from the SeeD’s collection.  I dressed Daisy (kadoodle) by stamping onto the patterned paper, cutting and layering her outfit.  For the rest I used my prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  I finished off her look with tiny hand tied ribbon bows.

Thanks for taking the time to come and see my card.  I hope you enjoy the challenge this week.

Hugs

Sandra xx

10 responses to “Sketch Saturday #20

  1. ooooh This is gorgeous!xx

  2. Oh Sandra, this is gorgeous, I love all the detail you put into your creations. Those Cosmo Cricket papers are fab, I knew I should have given into temptation and bought the TSV even tho I am not a scrapper.

  3. Hi Sandra, hope your well. Oh fabulous card, the papers and gorgeous. Love the layering and this image is so cute – love it.
    have a great weekend
    hugs :)x

  4. WO very beautiful card I LOVE IT !!!!!
    thanks for your participation !!!

  5. o là là !!!!! Sandra, je suis fatigué !!!!!
    j’ai tellement de retard dans mes commentaires (problème avec mon ordinateur) !!!!!
    voilà quand on veux aller trop vite !!!!
    tu as fais une très belle carte bravo !!
    bises coco

  6. Pretty card Sandra! I love the papers you’ve used and I need to get that cuttlebug folder. Love the layers and the colours. Very pretty!

    xxx
    Mariska

  7. This is gorgeous Sandra, the image is adorable and I love the colours you have used. Have a lovely evening. Debbie x

  8. Fabulous card so stunning and cute ,have a fab weekend xxx

  9. what a cute card! Love the paper piecing!

  10. Another amazing card! I’m sure Gill will love it! Hugs Jeanette

Leave a Reply

