The Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge #1

hello folks!

Here’s my entry to the Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge #1.  It’s a great sketch and one I’m sure I’ll be using again. There are some beautiful DT creations on the blog if you want to be totally inspired.  Very varied cards. I love them all.

For my card I used patterned papers from DCWV.  These were layered onto Gold mirri board to add that touch of sparkle on the edges.  The circle and scalloped circles were cut using my Cuttlebug and Nestabilities.  The circle was put through the bug again this time sandwiched in-between the snowflake embossing folder.  The letters are quickutz. 

The image is Jolly Nation.  I love the little sprig of mistletoe and the ladies fluffy slippers.  I have coloured in the image using a combination of twinkling H2O’s, comsic shimmer watercolour paints and prismacolor pencils.  I finished off the design with some gold effect snowflake brads which I think are Papermania.

My best friend came to visit yesterday, she took one look at this card and claimed it for her own (high praise indeed) She’ll have to wait for Christmas for it though! Tee Hee)

have fun crafting and take care.

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “The Secret Crafter Saturday Challenge #1

  1. stunning card.

    thanks for joining us on 1st challenge on SCSC

    hugs jane x

  2. Ooooh I lureas this card, the papers are beautiful and I adore the image.Thanks for takinfg part in our first SCSC,hope to see ya next week 🙂

    sue
    xx

  3. Fabulous card, love your image and great embossing and embellishments.
    kim x

  4. Brilliant card Sandra, I love the dancing couple and the papers you have used. This is a great take on Jane’s sketch and thanks for joining us this week at SCSC 🙂 Donna x

  5. gorgeous card Sandra, love this image and your fab colouring, beautiful embossing thanks for joining us at scsc, hope to see you again next week Hugs Jill x

  6. This is fab, I love it!

  7. love this card !! so cute
    hugs,
    isa xx

  8. This is just fab Sandra – what a fun card. The image is brilliant. FAb layout and gorgeous papers

    hugs Bev x

Leave a Reply

