Ooops, late again!

Hello folks!

Have been busy busy as usual and missed the deadline for this challenge.  I have used the ‘K’ sketch over on ABC Challenge for this card.  This one was requested by a friend of ours.  As you can see it’s a Christening card.  No stamping on this one so it’s a little different for me. 

The scalloped card is actually glitter card.  I used my fancy edge scissors to make the scallops.  the next layer is pearl card that I embossed using my Fiskars texture plate and Cuttlebug.  The oval ans scalloped oval were cut using my Nestabilities.  The cross and ‘Christening’ banner were Jolies Boutique stickers that I have had in my stash for years. 

 The ribbon is American crafts.  I  wound the ribbon around some card to make the layer on which I have placed the lettering.  ‘Grandson’ I cut using my Phoebe skinny mini alphabet and the rest of the wording I cut lifted from the Christening invitation as I thought it matched very well.

Hope you are having a fun week.

Hugs

Sandra xx

2 responses to “Ooops, late again!

  1. Beautiful Christening card. Love it’s simple elegance.

  2. That’s a brilliant take on the sketch Sandra, loveit

    hugs Bev x

Leave a Reply

