Cute Card Thurs & Lili of The Valley Challenges

Hello folks!

Here’s a double whammy.  Not sure if I like this one.  Love the image, just not sure about the colours as they are not very ‘Christmassy’.

The challenge over on Cute Card Thursday is to make a Christmas animal themed card. I think this cute little mouse qualifies.

I followed the sketch over on the Lili of the Valley Challenge blog.  I must admit I turned it upside down as I felt it housed the image better.

I embossed the base card using Fiskars texture plates and my Cuttlebug. The paper panel  and sentiment are from a Chirstmas QVC kit.  The ribbon is from my stash mountain.  The holly and berry die cuts are Quickutz. 

The red scalloped square has been cut using my nestabilities.  The image itself I cut freehand with a craft knife ( I was feeling brave at the time).  I stamped the image with Marvy le Plume pens and used a water brush to bring the colour out. I haven’t used this technique for a long time, it was very satisfying and I’m sure I will use it again soon.  It hasn’t come up at all on the photos but i have used art institiute glitter on the bauble so in real life it’s actually quite twinkly.

Keep crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “Cute Card Thurs & Lili of The Valley Challenges

  1. This is so cute dear. Love the coloring, Thanks for joining us for the challenge dear

  2. Beautiful card, the image is so sweet. Thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  3. Oh wow thanks for joining in LOTV challenge with such a beautiful card, I am in awe of your cutting of the pine branch. Love everything about it and look forward to seeing your next week
    Hugs Jacqui x

  4. Hi Sandra,gorgeous card,love this image,i’ve got the stamp but haven’t used it yet,too many stamps,sooo little time….lol,you’ve coloured yours perfectly,and the added glitter to the bauble finishes it off beautifully….great idea to cut the branch so as to over hang,brilliant,
    Have a lovely day
    Take care
    Sandra x

  5. This is lovely, what a great colour combination.

  6. Fab card Sandra, beautifully coloured as always and overhanging the tree branches was a master stroke – love it!

  7. Loving this card Sandra, he is just soooo cute ain’t he…

  8. Love it! Such a cute image. Love the dark card Sandra, it sets the image off perfectly

    hugs Bev x

Leave a Reply

