Sketch Saturday #19

Hi Folks!

It’s the Sketch Saturday Challenge again :o)  this week is DT week and the sketch has been provided by the talented Gill and she has oh so kindly donated a birthday gift that was given to her by Katharina as a prize for the challenge. It’s a beautiful whiff of Joy stamp.  So get yourself over to the Challenge blog to see which beautiful angel is up for grabs and the other fantastic DT designs.

For my card I used some pretty K&Co papers, epoxy sentiment sticker and grand adhesions. Just right for another anniversary card made for my brother and lovely wife.  The trim across the bottom is from Doodlebug designs and I have layered a couple of strips.The gorgeous image is a Precious Moments one.  It has been coloured in using prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  I also used some liquid pearls and for the flowers I have used glitter.  In the flesh the card seems more sparkly.

I hope you have a chance to give this challenge a go.  I had great fun with my creation and am convinced you will with yours.

Take Care and Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

18 responses to “Sketch Saturday #19

  1. Oh this is just so gorgeous!
    I love your image and papers are just perfect for it.
    So sweet.
    kim x

  2. awww Sandra what a sweet image. so adorable,
    love how you have popped your image. hugs rachxx

  3. Oh wow this is awesome I adore this image, how beautiful is it. I also love the butterflys and the papers wonderful card
    Hugs Jacqui x

  4. Hi Sandra, oh wow this is adorable – those PM images are so cute. Love the papers and your coluring is fabulous. Beautiful !!
    Have a great weekend
    hugs :)x

  5. Love that precious moments image! awwwwww!
    another beautiful card Sandra 😉

    Hope you’re having a great weekend
    Hugs, Jo xx

  6. Absolutely beautiful DT card Sandra. I love the image and your gorgeous colouring, such pretty papers too. Chris x

  7. This is beautiful Sandra! Thank you for leaving such a lovely comment on my blog.X

  8. Hi Sandra, hope you’re havin a great weekend. I love your card the PM image is so adorable, I’m sure your Brother & SIL will love it. Debbie x

  9. That image is so sweet and you coloured it beautifully. Very cute!

    xxx
    Mariska

  10. Such a pretty card, love the way you added flowers over the background paper.

  11. How very pretty indeed this card is, one very chuffed bride i imagine whoever receives this one…

  12. This is the sweetest! I really love this image and how you have interpreted the sketch! Hugs Jeanette

  13. Stunning card so cute ,love it xxx

  14. so gorgeous ~ very cute
    vanessa xx

  15. Fabulous card, love the adorable couple

  16. VERY BEAUTIFUL CARD !!!! thanks for your participation and your visit in my blog !!!!

Leave a Reply

