I’ve Been Tagged by Sandra

I’VE BEEN TAGGED
… by Sandra, and no I haven’t tagged myself… click on her name and you’ll open a world of charming inspiration and beautiful designs. Thank you. The rules are:-

1: Link your tagger and list these rules on your blog.

2: Share 7 facts about yourself on your blog, some random, some weird.

3: Tag 7 people at the end of your post by leaving their names as well as links to their blogs.

4: Let them know they have been tagged by leaving a comment on their blog.

1:  Ok, here goes…. The first one is that I am of Cuban decent, Both my parents are Cuban,  I see myself as a Cuban that just so happens to be born in UK ;o)
2: I love singing and sang in the Horsham Community Gospel Choir for many years.  This adventure took us to The Malmo Gospel festival where we sang in a 500 strong mass gospel choir on two occasions. 
3:  I am 3rd generation Salvation Army. My Grandparents were officers in Cuba.  My church is where I met my childhood sweetheart (at the tender age of 15) we have been married since 1994 and have 3 adorable children (well I would say that being their Mama)
4: Talking about church… I am a member of the band and play cornet, Hubby plays trombone, my brother the baritone, father-in-law cornet and my dad is the Colour Sargent and carries the flag.  One of my twins (aged 3) has taken to sitting next to me in the band on Sundays where he plays his toy trumpet when the band plays.
5: Something a bit weird is that I know I’ve only got  3 kiddies but…. my mum is 1 of 7, my dad is 1 of 7, and my mum-in-law is 1 of 7.  When folks ask me if we’re gonna have any more kids I always say ‘never, say never…’ much ti my hubby’s horror :oD
6:  I’ve been on more diets than I care to remember…. and I’m the heaviest I’ve ever been!
7:  Lastly, we’re off to Disneyland Paris on 13th October… and I’m more excited than the children!!
I would like to tag the following seven:-

Christine, Kim, Lorraine, Brandi, Bev, Gill and Jeanette.

4 responses to “I’ve Been Tagged by Sandra

  1. Thanks so much for playing along! It is so much fun learning a little bit about friends that are so far away! And my mother in law is very involved in the Salvation Army church! As far as the kids go, I am a mom to 6 so I say…go ahead…have more! 😉

  2. Hi Sandra and thanks for the tag which I missed some how or other!!! I really enjoyed reading your list and finding out that you are so musical too. I’ll add you to the tag I did today. Thanks again sweetie. Email you soon. Chris xxx

  3. Hi Sandra, Thnak you so much for tagging me! I actually was already tagged a week or so ago and I can’t think of 7 more things about myself..I must be rather boring! I also love music and have been singing in choirs since I was 12! Two of my children are taking lesssons. One for violin and the other for piano!
    Hugs Jeanette

  4. Hi Sandra,this made interesting reading,far more interesting than mine…it’s nice to get to know alittle of cyber friends,and now i know where you get that lovely dark hair from.I always wanted a big family being an only child myself,but somethings are not meant to be…
    Take care
    Sandra x

Leave a Reply

