:( Too late for Challenge…but had to share…

Hello folks!!

I’m too late to enter this into the Whiff of Joy Challenge, but it was such a pleasure to create I had to share it with you. It was the #1 sketch I followed on their brand new Challenge blog.

The image is, of course, from Whiff of Joy.  The papers are from the K& Co Hopscotch range.  I cut the butterflies from a sheet of the patterned paper, glittered them and curled them round before adhering with glue gel to add dimension.  The sentiment is a K&Co sticker (so glad I was able to use one, I’ve got thousands!)  the circles are cut using my Cuttlebug and Nestabilities.  I embossed the cream circle using Fiskars texture plates. The image is coloured in using my prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.   The ribbon is from my stash mountain.

Sorry I haven’t had a chance to get round to your blogs this week.   Methinks I need to do a bit of catching up this week.

Take Care and Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

5 responses to “:( Too late for Challenge…but had to share…

  1. Stunning card Sandra! Your image is coloured beautifully and I so love how you have used your sketch.
    kim x

  2. oh this is gorgeous Sandra, your butterflys looks so delicate. love it. hugs rachxx

  3. Hi Sandra,gorgeous card once again,such delicate colours and you’ve coloured Willow perfectly,love the added butterflies,alovely finishing touch….
    Thanks for stopping by yesterday,it was lovely to hear from you,if i knew you were coming i’d have put the kettle on…lol.Yes like you have purchased alot of QVC kits in the past,have slowed down alittle lately…run out of space as well as money…lol,did buy the Cosmo Cricket TSV on craft day,but that was all,any way enough of this waffle,i’ll be back to see you again soon,have a lovely day,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  4. This is gorgeous Sandra, thanx for sharing, I love it!
    Clairex

  5. Sandra this is lovely , such a pretty card with such beautiful little butterflys!

Leave a Reply

