Triple Challenge…..

Hi Folks!

I made this card with Three challenges in mind.  I followed the sketch on Ismaki.  The size of the card is A6 and the colour scheme is yellow which are the requirements for  the Papertake Weekly Challenge. Finally I have added plenty of sparkle for the Cute Card Thursday Challenge and I think little Rosie looks sooooo cute.

For this card I believe the patterned papers are Papermania, please feel free to correct me if I’m wrong.  I created the scalloped edges using fancy edge scissors.  The ribbon, stamp, gems, flowers and brad are all from my stash mountain (sorry but I can’t remember where these are from)  The image is another one of my designs I drew for the Kadoodle range at The Craft Barn.  Rosie has been coloured in using Stamp-it up markers and a water brush for the flesh tones, Derwent Inktense pencils and water brush for the yellow on her outfit and for the gold areas I used Art institute glitter.  The letters are cut from funky foam using the Cuttlebug and a Go-Kreate alphabet called ‘London’.  I love this alphabet as it’s such a great size for letters on cards.

I think I may have just missed the deadline for the Ismaki challenge but I will share it on their blog anyway.

Take Care and Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

5 responses to “Triple Challenge…..

  1. Great card, fab colours and image. Thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  2. Super card. So love that paper and your design works beautifully with your image.
    kim x

  3. Fab card. Your image is really sweet.
    Sharon

  4. fabulous card, I absolutely love your image, you are such a talented artist! thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  5. Sandra, your designs are incredible and the colours are amazing. I so love your work and keep popping in to sneak a peek and am waiting until The Craft Barn will have their e store up and running so I can order some of your stamp designs.

Leave a Reply

