Sketch Saturday #18

Hello folks!

This week we’ve seen a little sunshine (Yay!) and believe you me it’s been gorgeously warm in our conservatory, which was my inspiration for my Sketch Saturday DT card.

Another fabulous sketch from the talented Jo.  I can see myself using this one lots.  If you want more inspiration check out the other DT cards, they are amazing.

This weeks challenge is sponsored by Alota Rubberstamps who produce the most wonderful stamps using original designs.  The lucky winner will win all four stamps.

[ak089.gif][AH313.gif][AA130.gif][AB115.gif]For my card I used DCWV patterned papers and glittered papers The rectangles, squares and scalloped rectangles and squares were cut using my Cuttlebug and nestabilities then embossed with my Swiss dots folder.  The flowers were cut from patterned paper (I seem to be doing this a lot lately, I find it helps to create a co-ordinated look) The ice-cream cone is a quickutz die.  The lettering is also die cut but this time using a Go-Kreate alphabet. Finally the image is one of my own designs, Petunia, available at The Craft Barn.  She has been coloured in using prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. 

Take care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

10 responses to “Sketch Saturday #18

  1. A wonderful card Sandra. Your colouring is brilliant and I so love how you have put all this together.
    kim x

  2. Hi Sandra,brilliant card again,i’m just loving Petunia and you’ve coloured her perfectly as always,lovely colour scheme and papers,are these from QVC ?,i’ve got these,we seem to have alot of the same sets….same good taste…lol.
    Hope you had a good day today at The Barn,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  3. Fab card, and your are so right about that co-ordinated look.

  4. fantastic card and STAMPS

    xx mandy

  5. Very funny card Sandra. That fat lady is adorable, great design and love the papers you used.

    xxx
    Mariska

  6. Hi Sandra,just to let you know there’s something on my blog for you,
    Sandra x

  7. Hi Sandra, I have to say.. I really enjoy your cards. The images are great and I love your color schemes! I am having a little blog candy over at my blog if you are interested!!! Hugs Jeanette

  8. hi
    your card is amazing , i love this stamp

  9. very very pretty card !!!!
    I love your stamps !!! they are very funny !!!!
    hugs coco

  10. These are fab designs Sandra! love the fat lady!X

Leave a Reply

