Ooooo that hot Chocolate looks yummy

Hello folks.

 I thought I would share this card with you.  I made it for a friend I’m in a birthday swap with. I used one of Elisabeth Bell’s beautiful designs. Isn’t she adorable with her pretty embroidered jeans, luscious locks and that yummy mug of coffee.  The patterned papers are from K&Company. The circle and scalloped circle are cut using my Cuttlebug and Nestabilities. I coloured the image using my prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. The embossing has been created using my sizzix texture plates and the ribbon is American Craft.  I followed one of Katarina’s sketches and so thought I would offer it as my entry to her Whiff of Joy Guest Designer call.  I don’t suppose I’ll stand a chance….. have you had a look at all the other entries??!!  They are jaw droppingly marvellous!!   Good luck to everyone going for the DT.

Thanks for stopping by.

Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

9 responses to “Ooooo that hot Chocolate looks yummy

  1. Love this card Sandra, the soft warm colours and that image are just perfect together.

  2. Oh this is so pretty Sandra. Love your image and your embossed card.
    Good luck.
    kim x

  3. fantastic card Sandra, great use of colour and your image looks adorable. good luck hugs rachxx

  4. Hi Sandra,beautiful card again,love the delicate colour scheme you have used,and cute image which you have coloured perfectly,i bet your friend will love this,good luck with the DT post,i’ve entered,but i’m not holding my breath…lol
    Take care
    Sandra x

    PS thank you for stopping by my blog today and for your kind comments.

  5. Hi Sandra, beautiful card, love the pretty pink and your colouring is fab, good luck
    lv Gill x

  6. Gorgeous card Sandra!! Good luck!:)
    Hugs, Camilla.

  7. A gorgeous card!!
    Clairex

  8. Sandra, this is a really stunning card.

    Mandy

  9. A beautiful card Sandra. But what i really love are your own designs…hehe If I didn’t have my own stamp company I would apply for being on the Kadoodle DT….LOL
    Your drawings are super cute.
    Katharina x

Leave a Reply

