Sketch Saturday #17

Hello Folks!

It’s that time of the week again… it seems to come round quicker and quicker these days.  Jo has another fabulous sketch on her Challenge blog and here is my DT entry.  If you want to be inspired pop on over to Sketch Saturday and check out all the fabulous DT cards, they’re a talented bunch.

For my card I used black card for the base.  The orange layer I embossed using my sizzix texture plates.  The patterned paper is by DCWV.  I cut the narrow scallop boarder with my fancy edge scissors through gold mirror board.  The circle and scallop circle are cut using my cuttlebug and nestabilies.

The stamped image is one of my new designs released at The Craft Barn last weekend.  This is Polly and she has been coloured in using Derwent coloursoft pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. I finished the card off with a ribbon bow.

Have fun this weekend, take care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

14 responses to “Sketch Saturday #17

  1. Gorgeous card Sandra, great colours and I love your image….fabulous, have a great weekend
    lv Gill x

  2. great card Sandra, fab image !!!
    hugs coco !!!

  3. beautiful card and fantastic stamps

    xx mandy

  4. gorgeous Sandra, so beautifully made.. hugs rachxxx

  5. Fabulous card!
    Love your colouring and papers.
    kim x

  6. Beautiful card Sandra, great colours and dsign and I love the cute image…you are so clever. Debbie x

  7. Hi Sandra, your card is gorgeous – I love this image – great !!
    Have a great weekend
    hugs :)x

  8. Hi Sandra
    your card is great, fab image!
    hugs Gisela

  9. Hi Sandra,what a beautiful card,love polly and you have coloured her perfectly as always your colouring is spot on….i was pleased to hear you had a good time last weekend and everything went well for you,
    Take care
    Sandra x

  10. Fab Halloween card, as always you do a great job colouring your stamped image.

  11. Yummie card, love the image and colours!!
    Marlene x

  12. Hi Sandra, as I enjoy visiting your blog, I have left you something on mine. Have a lovely Sunday.
    kim x

  13. Love this card such great colours and real fun image Hugs Jacqui x

Leave a Reply

