…As promised, classes at The Craft Barn

Hello folks!!

Sorry it has taken so long for this post.  I’m afraid I was lost under a mountain of housework for a while back there.  I needed to catch up after the amazing Craft Extravaganza weekend at The Craft Barn.  Wow!! It was so much fun.  It was so lovely to meet so many of you.  Thanks for stopping by and saying hello and for all your encouraging comments. While I’m in the ‘thank you’ mood…. a huge THANKS to Sandy and the team at The Craft Barn for such wonderful continued opportunities (not good English, but you know what I mean)  and also to Christine Dark,  My fellow Kadoodle designer who made her demoing debut.  You are just fabulous darling!!

Anyway, back to the classes.  Here are a few piccies of the projects that we completed in my recent classes at The Craft Barn.  The first is an exploding box.  Can’t remember where I first saw this made but for this version I decorated the black panels using the cuttlebug and embossing folders.  To contrast I used brightly coloured patterned paper.  The stamp I used to decorate was my Kadoodle clown.  I used his head to pop onto the ribbon which was attached to the inside of the top of the box and also the middle of the bottom of the box.  I’ve not explained that very well, I hope you can see from the photos.  All the images were coloured in using Derwent Coloursoft pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  Except for his lovely nose.  For that used red liquid pearls.  All that was left to do was to add brightly coloured ribbon bows to each of the clowns on the ribbon.  Just a note to say that we added mouths to the clown, just a little sausage shape with a line in the middle.  Looked really cute.

The second class was a book in a box.  This was one of those projects that someone gave me a while ago and I unpicked to see how it was made.  We basically made up the outside sleeve with double sided cardstock and used the same material for the cover of the little book.  The pages inside were made up of a couple of strips of pink cardstock that we accordion folded and stuck down  into the inside of the book cover.  Before adhering the pages to the cover we decorated each page with more kadoodle stamped images or left spaces to add our own photos later.  I made another example to show this project is very versatile and can be adapted easily for any occasion.  It’s another one of those.. nice size to keep in the handbag- projects. 

I’ll be demoing my stamps at The Craft Barn on Saturday 27th September, so come on down and have a go.  I would love to craft with you. 

My next Classes will be on October 3rd.  I’ll be using Pesky Pisces and Crabby Cancer Kadoodle stamps… Give the Craft Barn a call to book your place.  I look forward to seeing you there.

I’ll be posting the samples I made for and at the Extravaganza Craft weekend over the next few days.

Take Care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

4 responses to “…As promised, classes at The Craft Barn

  1. Oh Sandra these are wonderful creations!
    What lovely ideas, you would be thrilled to receive these.
    kim x

  2. wow Sandra what fantastic creations…
    I love how you added the clowns to the lid and the base level of your exploding box…such a great twist…wonderful. hugs rachxx

  3. That box is just adorable! Love that clown image,…too cute!

  4. Hi Sandra, and WOW! Fantastic projects and you know I adore your exploding box and little handbag book. All I can say to everyone is… get down to Sandra’s classes at the Craft Barn, these projects are superb and even more stunning IRL. We had a great time at the Extravaganaz didn’t we and could spend for Britain!!!!! We’d better start saving for the USA!!!! Big hugs hunny, Chris xxx

Leave a Reply

