My new Kadoodle designs & Sketch Saturday #16

Hello Folks!! Hope you are all well.  I am writing this on Friday and publishing on Saturday to coincide with the launch of my new stamp designs at The Craft Barn, Lingfield and the new Sketch for Sketch Saturday. So I’m still busy making samples for the show.  If you can make it to the Craft Extravaganza come and say Hi I’d love to meet you.

So what do you think of my little ‘bathing belle’  by popular demand I’ve had a go at some more facial features.  Please please let me know what you think.

Ok, for this card I’ve used patterned papers that are all available at The Craft Barn.  I cut out some of the flowers and stuck them onto light weight card to make them a little more sturdy.  I’ve stacked a couple together, curved the edges around using the end of a paintbrush and held them together using flower shaped brads.  All the layers, flowers and even the image (which I coloured using prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps) I have applied using glue gel to add dimension.  The layer of peach pearl card was first embossed using my cuttlebug and the ‘swiss dots’ folder.

This is the first card I have made with this new stamp design, I had so much fun creating it. 

Take care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

12 responses to “My new Kadoodle designs & Sketch Saturday #16

  1. I am wondering when You saw me in a bathing suit because this looks exactly WHAHAHAHA
    Hilarious card Sandra 😉
    Have fun

    hugs Ria

  2. Such a fun card Sandra looking forward to seeing you!
    kim x

  3. Fab card Sandra, a great new stamp design.

  4. Hi Sandra, I love this image so much, it really makes me smile ’cause it looks like me 🙂 Beautiful card. Debbie x

  5. Yummie, yummie card!! love it 🙂

    Marlene x

  6. Bathing Belle is gorgeous. I love the colours of your card. Do you ship your designs to Canada?

  7. i love that bathing belle – its me, definately me!

  8. At last I have time to visit my DT friends, love the card, that image is just fabulous, great colours
    lv Gill x

  9. What a fabulous card! I was browsing through and I love your designs! Wow! YOU are one supertalented lady! Hugs Jeanette

  10. Beautiful card

    xx mandy

  11. fabulous card Sandra !!!!!

Leave a Reply

