Sketch Saturday #15

Hello folks.  Hope you are all fit and well.  I’m feeling a bit under-the-weather, as a mum… I must soldier on!!

Here is my DT contribution to Sketch Saturday #15.  A fabulous sketch that is great to work with.  There is a prize up for grabs this week so get yourselves over there… and while you’re at it, take a look at the other DT cards, they’re totally inspirational.

For this card I used my Wizard Kadoodle stamp. (More designs to be released this week!)  he has been coloured in using prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  I painted his beard with liquid pearls to add a little dimension.  You can see it better on another photo a bit further down.  For the first layer I embossed some purple card using my bubble sizzix texture plate.  The circles are from the DCWV Once upon a time stack and cut using my circle nestabilities.  The ‘MAGIC’ sentiment is Hot off The Press and the book of spells is cut using my cricut machine.  It’s from the paperdoll cartridge and I just layered it up after cutting from different coloured card.  I hope you like it.

I haven’t forgotten about sharing the projects that I made for the classes I taught at The Craft Barn.  Once the Extravaganza has taken place, and I’m feeling lots better, I’ll share them with you.  Take care and Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

15 responses to “Sketch Saturday #15

  1. Hey Sandra, so sorry to know that you are not feeling well, I also have not been good getting over mine now though so hopefully you will too soon. This is a fabulous card, love those papers and your gold paint and book of spells inspiring.
    kim x

  2. Ohh I love that wizard stamp 🙂 I used to sculpt wizards and dragons and still love them!!!!

    I like how you did the beard! 😉

    hugs Ria

  3. Hi Sandra,stunning card,LOVE IT!,the beard looks amazing,well i love everything about it…sorry to hear you’re not feeling too good hope you’ll soon be back to your normal self,
    Take care,
    Sandra x

  4. I love your card with the wizard image and great colors. Hugs Jasmin

  5. Great card sandra. Love the cute wiard iamge. beautiful colouring as always. Thanks for the lovely message you left on my blog…feeling a bit better today 🙂 Debbie x

  6. Fantastic card, I love the wizard and his spell book, brilliant colouring and great beard
    lv Gill x

  7. Love your magic wizard card!

  8. Hi Sandra, don’t think posting is working for me today, so I’m trying again. Hope you don’t get this twice! Sorry to hear you’re poorly, hope you feel much better soon and for the weekend!! Your Wizard Dan card is fantastic and so creative. Love the pearly beard, the papers are perfect for a card full of magic and that little book of spells is a great idea. Love it. Hugs, Chris xx

  9. Sandra, this is such a lovely card! My son is going to dress up as a wizard this year for Hallowe’en! I love the way you did his beard!
    Hope you feel better and you get a chance to rest!
    Hugs Jeanette

  10. This is a fab card, love the liquid pearl on his beard must try this sometime.

  11. Lovely wizard card! Magical 🙂 Hope you feel better soon

  12. thank for my birthday !!!!
    your card is very beautiful I love “la barbe du magicien “!!!!
    hugs coco

  13. Hi,just to let you know there’s something on my blog for you,
    Sandra x

  14. Oh this is magic just adore everything about it
    lots of hugs jacqui x

Leave a Reply

