Wonderful News!!

Hello folks!

I have been chosen to be on the Sketch Saturday DT!!  I am so thrilled to be on the team and looking forward to designing with the fabulous sketches on the blog.  Here are the talented ladies that have also won a place on the DT

 

and of course  

The founder of Sketch Saturday.  An

awesome team, I think you will agree.

Here is my first design as DT for challenge #14.                    

For this card I used Hot off The Press papers and pleated the paper so that the black ruler would stand proud. I layered some golden brown rik rak on top and added the wording.  For these I used my Xyron Design Runner with the chalkboard font.  I punched these out and used glue gel to add height.  The character is Dan from theKadoodle range which I coloured using prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paperstumps.  He is mounted onto cards cut with my rectangle and scalloped rectangle nestabilities.  I embossed the cream layer with Sizzix texture plates.  The final touch was a couple of pegs… just for fun.

I am also the lucky, and grateful recipient on no less than two awards from the amazingly talented Bev

      

That’s all for now folks, will share some photos of the projects we made in the classes I taught yesterday at The Craft Barn soon. It was a real hoot! Thanks for being such a great classes…. you know who you are!!

Take care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

24 responses to “Wonderful News!!

  1. love your first dt card for sketch saturday Sandra
    fantastic colours and a super sweet image . hugs rachxx

  2. congratulations Sandra, great first dt card
    kim x

  3. Great card, love those papers and the image is just perfect for back to school
    lv Gill x

  4. Love the card. I have just brought some stamps but next time I buy some I am going to look at Kaboodle ones as this is the second on I have seen today that has caught my eye. Pascalex

  5. Well done for being chosen and a fab card! xx

  6. Brilliant card Sandra, The ruler is ingenious! and love how you’ve brought it all together.

    Jo xx

  7. wo very beautiful card SANDRA !!!!
    coco

  8. Great card Sandra! Love the image and subtle colours that you have used. Debbie x

  9. Super card and great image love it.

  10. congratulations Sandra, Fab first dt card It is so cute !! You go girl .

    And thank you also for the nice comment you made on my card, i just can’t wait for the next sketch , I’m just loving it so much And everyone as been so nice i only started blogging on Thursday and i’m just loving every minute of it

    Thanks again take care
    xxx, Louise

  11. beautiful card. I love the colours

    xx mandy

  12. Your card is great!
    I love the image!
    Hugs Gisela

  13. Hi Sandra,gorgeous first card for your new DT post,congrats on that…i was pleased to hear you had a brilliant day on Saturday and everything went well.
    Thank you for taking the time to stop by my blog yesterday and for your kind comments,i always look forward to them,thank you once again,have a lovely day
    Take care
    Sandra x

  14. What a great card Sandra!! The colours are awasome!!! I’m so honoured to be on the Sketch Saturday DT with such talented cardmakers!!!

    xxx
    Mariska

  15. Thanks so much for your lovely comment on my blog Sandra, it was so lovely of you!
    Just wanted to tell you my daughter looked at all the Design Team call entries and she thought your lion card was the best of the lot!!
    Take care, love Tara xx

  16. Wow love this great card, fab colours and great image. Congrats on DT post
    Hugs Jacqui x

  17. oh wow Sandra your card is fabulous, love this image – great work
    hugs :)x

  18. I love this card! The colors are so great together and I really like that image. I am just overwhelmed by how talented everyone is on this DT! Wow!
    Jeanette

  19. Great card, fab colours and i love the image! Jillix

  20. Hi Sandra and many congratulations on your DT spot! I’m so pleased for you! Your first card is absolutely brilliant and full of lovely ideas and details. Good luck with it. Hugs, Chris xxx

  21. I know you have it already but I have left you a little something on my blog anyway.

    xxx
    Mariska

  22. congratulations on the dt call

    some more good news for you – you won august secret crafter challenge

    details on forum of your prize and what you need to do

    hugs jane x

  23. Hi Sandra

    Just catching up as I have been away for a few days. Thank you so much for your lovely comments about my little sketches.

    I’m so thrilled for you on your DT success-I’m not at all suprised as your cards are so lovely.

    Will drop by again soon,

    Love Sarita xxx

  24. Hi Sandra

    I wanted to say a big thank you for the class at the Craft Barn showing how to make the ‘Jack in the Box’.
    You’ll be pleased to know I was able to show the children in my after school club how to make one ( adapted to suit the age group). Everyone was really pleased with their results.
    Keep up the good work – Love…….Marie

Leave a Reply

