My ‘Sparkly Sweet’ Girl

Hello folks!!

I’ve been meaning to do a bit more scrapbooking lately and this is my result of squeezing the odd 10 minutes here and there out of the day.  Every time I escaped to my craft room I heard that dreaded word in that sing-song voice….’MUUUUUM’  I’m sure lots of you will know what I mean ;o)

I made this page using the K&Company ‘Sparkly Sweet’ kit that I ordered from QVC.  The title is glittered chipboard and the two butterflies are Grand adhesion’s. I didn’t want the butterflies to lie flat onto the page so I stuck them first onto acetate and then raised them up using foam pads.  I think it gives a more floaty feel. They look beautiful in real life (I think I may need to take a photography course… my piccies are rubbish) it’s not coming across at all in the photos.  The floral patterned paper is also glittered. 

I cut the journalling panel using my Cricut machine and the Storybook cartridge and accented it using some tiny gems.  I love this picture of Isabelle (and yes… I took that one) She looks so happy amongst the flowers.  We were actually in a neighbours garden…. no chance of flowers like that in mine!

Enjoy The Bank Holiday Weekend and Keep crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

7 responses to “My ‘Sparkly Sweet’ Girl

  1. Oh Sandra what a beautiful page.
    Love your layout and the paper matching the hat is so effective. Gorgeous butterflies. But the real star is your beautiful little model there, how cute is she such a little darling.
    kim x

  2. I think your layout is wonderful Sandra. The second photo shows the butterfuly beautifully. Brilliant pic of your dd too. Hugs, Chris x

  3. Hi,very pretty scrapbook page,and pretty daughter too…love the papers you’ve used and the butterfly is gorgeous,it finishes the page off beautifully.I haven’t done any scrapbooking,i think it’s too time consuming for me…
    Sandra x

  4. What a beautiful little girl you have! Your page is just perfect for that photo.

  5. This is so pretty and your little girl is a cutie

  6. Wow what an exquisite layout ,realy fabulous
    and such a beautiful little girl ,love it ,xxxx

  7. Stunning page, and equally beautiful young lady too….

Leave a Reply

