Sarah Kay & Papertake Weekly

Hello folks!

This is my attempt at the Sarah Kay challenge which is to use charms/pendants/danglies.  I don’t usually use charms on my cards… but I do have some in my stash.  I thought this little flower charm went well with the image.  I followed the sketch provided by Papertake Weekly for this card.  The stripy and dotty paper is from my Hot Off The Press pad.  The are layered onto some lovely shimmery brown paper which is also from the pad.  I used the brown paper to cut the scalloped rectangle shape, a nestability.  I love this Sarah Kay image… isn’t she adorable?  With just enough face showing… she’s perfect.  Correct me if I’m wrong but I think the sentiment is Heidi Grace.  I’ve gone and sorted out all my clear stamps into folders, on laminated sheets… they look great and are easy to access… but I’ve mixed them up so not much hope of knowing where they’re from… Doh!  The image is coloured using prisamcolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps,  I have finished the card off with a ribbon bow.

Take Care and Keep Crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

6 responses to “Sarah Kay & Papertake Weekly

  1. Such a pretty card!! I really like the colors you have used and your interpretation of the sketch is fab!! Love your beautifully colored in image!! :)Kathy

  2. Stunning card Sandra!
    Love how you have used this sketch, just beautiful.
    kim x

  3. Wow what a fabulous card ,so gorgeous ,love it ,xxxxxx

  4. Wonderful card :0)

  5. Lovely card again, love colours you have chosen to combine.

  6. This is gorgeous Sandra! Beautifully coloured! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

Leave a Reply

