A Card for Sally.

Hello folks!

This is a card that I made for a friend of the family.  I followed the sketch on Friday Sketchers,  had fun making this one.  Was able to use one of the many stamps that I just ‘had to have’ and have not used yet (I must have dozens…. if only there were enough hours in the day!!)  The background layer is from my Hot off The Press pad. as is the scalloped layer.. I glued this onto card before running it through my Cuttlebug to give it more stability. I edged all the card with my Brilliance blue dew drop ink pad.  The lettering is a K&Co glue rub on which I covered in glitter… so sparkly and beautiful.  The image is a stamp called ‘birthday Milly’ by the fantastic stamp designer Janet Roberts I just love her designs.  I coloured the image using my prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  I mounted my image using glue gel to add height after curling the edges round.  I finished off with some ribbon from my craft stash.

Take Care and Keep Crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “A Card for Sally.

  1. Such a sweet card Sandra.
    I love how you have used the sketch. Such a cute little image.
    kim x

  2. Wow!
    A very nice card you made! I love that stamped image!
    Thanks for joining the Friday Sketchers challenge!
    Hugs Kristine

  3. What a lovely card Sandra, just perfect for a little girl’s birthday.

  4. Milly looks so beautiful Sandra! I love what you have done to her eyes.Thank you for your lovely comments, I am very flattered. I think your stamp designs are wonderful.

    Janet X

  5. gorgeous card Sandra and such a cute image….hugs rachxx

  6. This is beautiful card!
    Wonderful colours.
    Thanks for participation FS.
    Mumur

  7. Absolutely wonderful card Sandra! Love that little girl and your colouring is wonderful. Hugs, Chris x

Leave a Reply

