Tilda Snowflakes card

Hello folks! 

Have made this card with Tilda & Co challenge 32 in mind..’As Cold As Ice’ only using the colours blue and white.  I must admit to adding flesh tones for the face and some sepia for little Tilda’s hair.  I have used the Spoon Full of Sugar Sketch and am also putting this card forward to the Ooh-La-La Creations blog which is to make a Christmas card.

I don’t think the pictures have picked it up too well but I stamped snowflakes on the base card with a glue pad, heated this to make it tacky and sprinkled it with iridescent glitter. If you click on the image you can see it a bit better.  The next layer is again, from my Crafters Companion Christmas CD rom.  This time I printed the sheet out in the blue colourway and onto card.  I also re sized an insert and printed that onto linen effect card.  This is the layer Tilda is mounted onto. In turn, the insert is layered onto white glitter board that has been die cut using my scalloped rectangle nestability die.  The centre pannel has been embossed using the Cuttlebug.  I have also inked most of the edges.  The sentiment is Hot Off The Press.  The card is finished off with a blue satin ribbon bow.  I have coloured the image with prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. I used white liquid pearls to colour the fur trim on Tilda’s clothes.

Take Care and keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

16 responses to “Tilda Snowflakes card

  1. Beautiful Sandra.

    Hugs
    Wendy x

  2. What a lovely wintery feel on your card. When I click on the photo to see it at full size I can see your glittery snowflakes. I do like that Crafter’s Companion paper design, in fact there are several rather nice snowy ones on that CD.

  3. wow a wonderful sweet card !!!!!! i love it !
    hugs tina

  4. elle est magnifique cette carte

  5. Gorgeous card just love the icy blues so pretty
    Thank you so much for joining in Ooh la la challenge
    Wendi

  6. Oh Sandra this is such a stunning card. I just love it.
    kim x

  7. Absolutely beautiful Sandra! Such a lot of work here but what a wonderful wintery result. I love the sparkly snowflakes on the base card, such a lovely effect. Thank you for your lovely comment today and can you believe I already have my clown stamp ! Hugs, Chris xx

  8. oh what a fabulous card. Love the cool Christmas look you have achieved and thank you so much for entering our challenge at Ooh la la creations. I do hope you will pop back next weed for our new challenge.

    Ann xxx

  9. beautiful christmas card!! Thank you for your nice comments on my blog.

  10. Gorgeous card!! I love all your shades of blue and they look tops with the white!! Nice interpretation of the sketch :)Kathy

  11. Great Cad love the clours and your snowflakes great image
    Hugs Jacqui x

  12. Gorgeous card Love the Chilly feel, Thanks for playing along this week, Hugs Debbie x

  13. fantastic card, love all the blues and Tilda looks great. hugs rachxx

  14. Totally gorgeous card Sandra, love the icy colours

    hugs Bev x

  15. This is absolutly gorgeous!
    Love you`re colouring 🙂

    Hugs from Maya

Leave a Reply

