Quick Card…..

Hi folks!

Sorry but this post has to be brief… I’m late for work!! Will put more details in later… promise.

Cute Card Thursday Challenge

Sketch Saturday Challenge

Tilda & Co Challenge

Right, I’m home again with a spare few minutes (school holidays sure are grueling)  For this card I lined the inside with paper I printed from the Crafters Companion CD rom.  I have lots of CD roms (impulse buyer here) and hardly ever use them, so it was nice to dust this one off.  I also used the CD rom to make the panel that Tilda is mounted on.  This is actually an insert which I re-sized and printed onto linen texture card.  I’m quite pleased with how it came out.  I managed to trim it so that it

fitted snugly into my scalloped nestability pink glitter board die cut.  The front of the card was cut diagonally to follow the sketch.  I embossed some mottled pink paper (Brenda Pinnik) with my Cuttlebug snowflake embossing folder.  The embossing was not quite big enough for the card and so I had to use two pieces joined together.  The Tulle bow covers the join.  I used iridescent glitter glue to blob onto the bow.  Was still wet when I took the picture.  Looks much better now that it is dry.  Chilly Tilda I coloured using my prismacolour pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  It didn’t come out in the picture but the furry parts of Tilda’s coat all have the glitter glue on them. 

Thanks for looking!    Hugs

Sandra xx

21 responses to “Quick Card…..

  1. Sooooooooooooooo beautiful!
    Absolutely gorgeous Sandra. Love that bow.
    kim x

  2. ohh so beautiful…love the sumptious bow….and the colours are fabulous….great design of card.
    Hugs rachxx

  3. Stunning card Sandra, the colours are to die for…

  4. fab card and beautiful colours!!

  5. so sweet, such a beautiful card , thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  6. Hi,beautiful card again,love the bow,pretty delicate colours and perfectly coloured image…
    Sandra x

  7. Absolutely gorgeous card Sandra! I love how your coloured you little winter girl. The design is superb as is the way you did your ribbon. Really stunning. Hugs, Chris x

  8. Fabulous card, beautiful colours and I love that Tilda. Love how the bow finishes the card off.

  9. WOW!!!! Absolutely stunning card. so so beautiful!

  10. lovely card and your colouring is brilliant xx

  11. Wowzers!! Absolutley gorgeous card Sandra

  12. WOW WOW WOW ,what a gorgeous card all delicate and cute ,realy beautiful xxxx

  13. Oh my, what a truely beautiful card.

  14. This is so pretty, love everything about it :0)

  15. oh gorgeous card, the colours are stunning and I love the ribbon :)x

  16. OMG this is beautiful love the colouring of the cute image and your colour combo is beautiful
    Hugs Jacqui x

  17. This is a fab card. Love your embossing and the colours that you have used. Great ribbon!xx

  18. Gosh! Beautiful card, love the colors and embossing 🙂

  19. Stunning card, love that ribbon it looks fab!

Leave a Reply

