Two card challenges in one!

Hello folks!

Here’s my entry for the Sketch Saturday and Cute Card Thursday Challenges.  I used my Cuttlebug circles embossing folder onto black card for the base layer. I rubbed metallic rub-on onto this layer, it hasn’t come up at all on the photo but it’s a a metallic greeny/gold colour. The green layer is from my Hot off the press Christmas stack, I cut this using decorative edge scissors.  The vertical patterned paper is from my Sandylion pirate pack and it has been mounted onto old gold card. The next two layers have been cut using my nestability dies.  I have used the masking technique when stamping to have these little Hanglar and Stanglar cuties stand right next to each other.  They have been coloured in using prismacolour pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. I have cut the image out and mounted it using glue gel to add height. The ribbon I kept from a yummy chocolate bunny that I was given at Easter, you know the one I mean, the gold one with the bell dangling on red ribbon. (…and yes.. I have kept the bell just in case!) I’ve had the little wooden ladybird for years, glad I was able to use it.  He’s got lots more brothers and sisters waiting to be used, quite a colourful little family and not all your usual red and black.

Take care and Keep crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

15 responses to “Two card challenges in one!

  1. fabulous card, love the two Hanglar images, they are so adorable, fab papers too, thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  2. Oh Sandra this is just adorable, I love this card sooooo much, I love H&S images, they are so cute.
    Thank you for joining in again hunni
    Jo xx

  3. Wow Sandra, what a lot of work went into this card, but worth every second of your time because the end result is stunning.

  4. so cute !!!! I love the colouring

  5. Stunning card Sandra, I love how you have put the two images together, they look so cute. Love your papers, colouring, everything!
    kim x

  6. Hi,stunning card again,everything about it is perfect…
    Sandra x

  7. Wow so adorable ,beautifull colours and detail ,xxxx

  8. Gorgeous card! Lovely colored 🙂

  9. stunning card Sandra, love the image and how you have coloured it. hugs rachxx

  10. What a wonderful card, and colour way I can’t waite till those H&S arrive in the uk they are just great the way you have them standing together niccix

  11. Wow, what a fun card! Greate colors together! Very nice.

  12. Sandra, this is absolutely gorgeous!! In fact it’s breathtaking!!!

  13. A real cute card this one….

  14. Fantastic Sandra! I love how you masked the images and they’re so beautifully coloured. Your card is so full of lovely detail. Hugs, Chris xx

  15. WOW this is sooo gorgeous. The colouring in and the colours you have used are stunning.

    Wendy x

Leave a Reply

