Friday Sketchers Challenge

Hello folks!

Here’s my attempt at the Friday Sketchers Challenge.  I like how the layers were not all straight and square.  The patterned papers are Hot off the press.  The blooms are Papermania, I inked the largest one as it was white. The flower brad in the centre of the blooms was originally gold but I changed the colour using a brown permanent marker.  The stamps I have used are a mixture of Heidi Swapp and Basic Grey and of course the Squaw and baby are my own Kadoodle stamp designs. I added colour using my prismacolour pencils, sansodor and paper stumps.  I cut the image out and mounted it using glue gel to add height.  The ribbon is American crafts.

Thank you to everyone who wished me well on my birthday. A special thank you to all those who sent cards.  They were beautiful. They made my day extra special.

Hugs

Sandra xx

9 responses to “Friday Sketchers Challenge

  1. Stunning card Sandra!
    Gorgeous papers and I love your flower. Your image looks fab.
    kim x

  2. wow what a really wonderful and so fabulous card. the image is so cute, i´ve never seen this image before … looks very pretty.
    thank you for your entry to my sketch at friday sketchers.
    love, bea

  3. This card is fab, love it!

  4. Brilliant card Sandra! I love what you did with the sketch and your lovely Squaw and baby look as if they’re coming out of their tee pee. Love how you changed the colour of the flower, great idea. Hugs, Chris x

  5. Hi Sandra,brilliant card,love this image and your colour scheme….
    Sandra x

  6. Fabulous card, thanks for joining in friday sketchers.
    Carole 8)

  7. Great card, beltaed birthday wishes….

  8. very beautiful card, I love the sweet colours!

Leave a Reply

