Paper Take Weekly Challenge #8

Hello folks!

Hope you are all well.  Here’s my entry for the Paper Take Weekly Challenge.  Another great sketch from the amazingly talented Katarina You’ll have to excuse me but I’ve gone a bit PINK mad on this one.  I covered the main card with pink glitter board.  For the bottom panel I used some patterned paper from Creative Imaginations, it’s called ‘Princess Phrases’. The sentiment is also from this company and is an epoxy sticker that I have mounted onto silver mirror card to create a small boarder. The upright panel is pearlesent pink card that I embossed using my Cuttlebug.  I rubbed over the design with some silver metallic rub on.  I cut the scalloped edge using my fancy edge scissors.  The fancy corner is a Cuttlebug die cut, I just love the way this machine curves the edges under when it cuts.  The stamp is my very own Princess Daisy Kadoodle stamp, available at the Craft Barn in Lingfield. Her face and hair have been coloured using prismacolors, sansodor and paper stumps Her cloak has been painted with soft pink liquid pearls.  Her dress was first painted with twinkling H2O’s and topped with Cosmic Shimmer glitter paint, which created a pleasing texture.  Her tiara is art institute glitter… ultimate bling!! 

Take Care and Keep Crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

6 responses to “Paper Take Weekly Challenge #8

  1. Beautiful card Sandra.
    Gotta have a bit of pink.

    kim x

  2. A very pretty in pink card, one that any little girl would love for her birthday!

  3. Hi Sandra,beautiful card,very girly,lovely cute stamp,and love your corner….
    Sandra x

  4. Fab card, pink is my favourite colour :0)

  5. Lovely card Sandra! Very girly!! The image is cute! Love the embossed panel and the image!!
    Hugs, Tanya
    xx

  6. Awww this is really cute and I absolutely love the card above with the sofa!! So cool! Thanks for joining us for the challenge! x

Leave a Reply

