Cute Card Thursday & Sketch Saturday Challenges

Hello folks!

Sorry I haven’t posted for a while, and thanks for hanging on in there, but I’ve been working on some projects that I will be teaching at The Craft Barn, Lingfeld, in the near future. Watch this space for more details.

Do you, like me, find that your favourite card is the one you are working on?  I just love this one… I thought the papers (K&Company) were perfect for the housewife stamp.  The base layer reminded me of tea towel material which I thought was appropriate.  The theme followed the challenge on Cute Card Thursday’s blog of ‘In the House’ and the Sketch challenge can be found here.  I used fancy edged scissors to cut the scalloped layer. It may surprise you to know that I only used my prismas and sansodor for the flesh parts of the image (Jolly Nation) the rest I coloured using a combination of Twinkling H2Os and Cosmic shimmer paints. It hasn’t come up very well on the photo but there is quite a lot of shimmer and iridescence going on.  Her ‘marigolds’ glisten beautifully. (can you tell how much I love mine?)  I cut out the images.  Was quite time consuming as I had to be careful with the very fine detail. Mounted them using glue gel for height onto rectangle and scallop rectangle nestabilities.  The scalloped layer is baby pink glitter card.  I am pleased with the overall effect of this one.  Don’t think I can part with it.  (might have to send it to myself as it’s my birthday on Sunday!!)  The card is finished off with a ribbon bow. I think this piece of ribbon came free on a magazine quite a while ago.

Take Care and Keep Crafting!!

Hugs

Sandra xx

8 responses to “Cute Card Thursday & Sketch Saturday Challenges

  1. WOW Sandra! you’ve put so much work into this card… and it’s brilliant!
    Thank you for taking part and good luck!

    Wishing you a great birthday on Sunday too xx

    Jo xx

  2. Fab card Sandra.

    Must have taken you ages to cut, wow but it was worth it.

    Great idea birthday girl to be.

    kim x

  3. Fab card Sandra, sounds like you had lots of fun making it.

  4. Hi Sandra,beautiful card,love the papers,well done for cutting three images out perfectly….
    “HAPPY BIRTHDAY” for Sunday
    Sandra x

  5. Fabulous card, thanks for joining in the CCT challenge

  6. fantastic card, love the image, she is so funny, thank you for joining in the CCT challenge

  7. very beautiful card !!

  8. Oooh this is fabulous Sandra!

Leave a Reply

