Wedding Card Commissioned

One of my friends at work asked me to make a wedding card.  She left the design to me. I asked what the wedding colour scheme was going to be and she said cream and brown. 

I used a slightly pearlised cream card for the base.  I hand dry embossed the swirls using my Fiskars texture plate.  The corners are made using my cricut machine with my sparkly new (just-out-of-the-box) Storybook cartridge…. just loooove my new cart. I added some brown ribbon (which has flecks of gold in it) as a band across the card and topped this with a bow. The wedding cake is cut from the Paperdoll cartridge.  If you take a close look you can see that I layered up some of the icing and I added some tiny cream dots using perfect pearls. The whole cake is mounted, using glue gel for height, onto an oval and scalloped oval cut using my cuttlebug and nestabilities.  I inked around the edges of the scalloped oval and the whole card with my coffee bean brilliance ink pad. 

I hope she likes the card… and the happy couple too!

Take care and keep crafting

Hugs

Sandra xx

4 responses to “Wedding Card Commissioned

  1. This is so gorgeous Sandra.

    It is so classy, lucky you to have a new toy to play with.

    Just love the cake and those swirly corners are to die for.

    kim x

  2. Hi Sandra,lovely card,i’m sure everyone will be pleased with it….lucky you,i haven’t got a cricut,love how you’ve done the cake and icing.
    Sandra x

  3. Such and beautiful and elegant wedding card, Sandra, I’m sure the happy couple will love it. I love the corner scrolls, bet you’re going to have fun with those. Hugs, Chris

  4. l love it

Leave a Reply

