Thank you card for Mama & Papa

Hi Folks!

I made this card for my parents to give their colleagues where they worked for the lovely send off that they had. I did have the Cute Card Thursday Challenge in mind ‘things that grow’, but it looks like I missed the deadline as they have moved on to another challenge.  I think it’s still ok to share it. This one is quite a simple card.  I used DCWV patterned paper, from the QVC Summer kit.  Cut one of the larger papers down to create the sunflower boarder.  I cut an extra flower and raised it using glue gel.  I then inked around the edges of the card.  The sentiment I cut using a Cuttlebug die.  The image is Hanglar and Stanglar which I have coloured in using my prismacolor pencils,  sansodor and paper stumps.

All sounds pretty straight forward…. but why did it take me so long to actually make?  I’d love to know how long it takes you to make a card.  I think my average is about two hours (no interruptions as I usually craft at night) Am I the slowest crafter out there?

That’s all for now.  Take Care and Keep Crafting!

Hugs   

Sandra xx

3 responses to “Thank you card for Mama & Papa

  1. +What a gorgeous card Sandra, it’s beautiful

  2. This is so lovely Sandra. Just love the layout of this card, and your image is just gorgeous.
    No I think I beat you in the time it takes me to put a card together. I can be in my craft room for hours until I think I have it right. ho hum you never know I might get the hang of it one day.

    kim x

  3. LOL! No you aren’t!!!!! It took me much longer than that to make the Daisy and Dan card tee hee!!! I seem to have acquired a new full time job, I like it much better than my other one but my house looks like a bomb has hit it. I’m seeing how long I can go using my card making as an excuse before someone else here decides they can use a hoover! They are now learning how to iron their own clothes LOL! Not a bad result of being a slow crafter!!! Your card is absolutely beautiful, I’m sure those who received it, loved it. Love your beautifully coloured Hangler image (you still haven’t told me how you’re getting those, LOL)! The paper is gorgeous too and what a great idea to make the flower border with it. Hugs, Chris x

Leave a Reply

