Sarah Kay Challenge

Hi Folks!

This is my attempt at the Sketch on the Sarah Kay weekly Challenge Blog. Loved the scallop sketch. It’s the first time I’ve used this cute little image.  She’s so pretty. I expect I’ll be using her lots.  The pattered paper is from a DeJa View pad I got from QVC quite a while ago (I’m still working my way through that stash mountain) It’s the ‘Fresh print, blue and raspberry’ range.  The image is coloured in using my trusty prismacolor pencils, sansodor and paper stumps. The flower was a cardstock die cut that came in the pad, I added a punched flower ans a tiny punched star on top.  The ribbon has been hanging around in my craft room for ages, literally.  I may pop a ‘thank you’ sentiment in the top right hand corner as Mama asked for two cards for her old work colleagues.

Hope you like my card.

Take care and keep crafting!

Hugs,

Sandra xx

10 responses to “Sarah Kay Challenge

  1. Beautiful card as always….

  2. Hi Sandra,gorgeous card,love the stamp she’s so cute,nice colour scheme.
    Thank you for adding me to your blog list and for taking the time to stop by my blog and leaving me such kind comments,
    have a lovely day,
    Sandra x

  3. Very beautiful card!! Love the paper and the colours!!!
    Hugs, Tanya
    xx

  4. What a wonderful card Sandra – love the colour scheme and papers – so pretty.

  5. Beautiful card Sandra.
    Love the colouring on your image just perfect.

    kim x

  6. Gorgeous card! love the colors and the dp is very pretty.

  7. Hi Sandra! What a little beauty, I love your card for the Sarah Kay challenge. It’s a nice sketch too, I agree, the scallop is very pretty. I love how you coloured the image, so gorgeous as are the lovely papers and the shot of pink from the ribbon. Fantastic as always. Hugs, Chris x

  8. Gorgeous colour combo, love your take on the sketch 🙂

    Thanks for taking part in this weeks SKC!

  9. Such a pretty card? Please drop by my blog when you have time as there is something there for you at this link : http://inkstainsurvivor.blogspot.com/2008/07/oh-my-word-award.html

  10. Wow, gorgeous Card so cute. Love the wonderful Paper and colors and the Image is my Favorite Sarah :-)))….

    Hugs
    Heike

Leave a Reply

