Introducing James ‘Kadoodle’

Hi Folks!  Can you imagine the lovely surprise I got when I arrived home after a 22 hour shift at work to find James and Amelia Kadoodle stamps, from the Craft Barn,  waiting for me? Well that’s what happened yesterday.

Isn’t he just adorable!  Christine Dark has done a wonderful job drawing this festive little guy.  Check out her amazing blog if you want to be inspired.  This is my first Christmas card of the year!  Thanks to Sketch Saturday for the Sketch. I have also entered this card in the Our Creative Corner challenge which is to make a Christmas card in July.

For this card I used the card and patterned paper that was in my Kadoodle DT pack.  The plain piece was embossed using the Cuttlebug. The poinsettia was made using a Boss cut die.  James was coloured in using my prismacolor pencils, sanaodor and paper stumps. The sentiment stamp is from Hot off the Press and mounted onto shapes cut using my circle  nestability dies. I used gold metallic rub on around the edges of card.  The ribbon was from my stash mountain!

Thanks for looking and Keep Crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx 

NB:  There is some great blog candy on Bev’s blog.  If you like Hanglar and Stanglar images then get over there quick!!  Runs until 9th August.

10 responses to “Introducing James ‘Kadoodle’

  1. Oh I do love this card! the colours and the fab image, its wonderful.
    Thank you for taking part, next week there will be a prize up for grabs 😉

    Jo xx

  2. ist´s a wonderful Card!!!
    hugs
    Susan

  3. Hi Sandra. What an absolutely wonderful card! James and Amelia have a very good home with you lol! Beautiful colouring and lovely layout too. I also got a lovely surprise in the post yesterday which was your absolutely gorgeous Daisy and Dan stamps. I can’t wait to get them inky later. Where on earth do you work that makes you do a 22 hour shift!!!!!! I hope you’ve recovered and aren’t feeling too tired. Hugs, Chris x

  4. i love it !!!!!!! so beautiful

  5. This is lovely! Gorgeous stamp and love the papers!xx

  6. Wonderful card!
    Xmas in july crazy.

    kim x

  7. hello , something on my blog is waiting for you

  8. Such a cute image!!! I’ve never seen it before! Thanks for playing along with us at the OCC!

  9. Beautiful Christmas card. I love the cute image and beautiful colours.

  10. Oh he’s just magic! Love the colours Sandra, they suit James perfectly

Leave a Reply

