Not One, not two but three challenges with this card

Hi Folks!

Bit late in uploading this post so maybe have missed the ‘our creative corner’ challenge, but I’ll give it a go anyway.

The OCCC was to use dry embossing, which I did using the Cuttlebug embossing folder on the first mat under Tilda.  I highlighted the embossing using a coffee bean brilliance ink pad.

The Sketch I followed is my version of the Sketch Saturday, which I flipped as Tilda would have been facing the wrong way had I used the original. 

Challenge 22 on the Tilda & Co blogis ‘bugs’…if it’s a little creepy then show it off.  This gave me the concept for the card as I have used a spider (Cuttlebug die) and Tilda here is the character from the popular nursery rhyme, little Miss Muffet.

The spider is attached to the card using an acetate strip.  This is to create a bit of movement and to make the spider even more creepy…..eeeeeek!

The papers are Hot of The Press, I printed the sentiment using my xyron design runner.  I drew the bowl and spoon myself. I coloured Tilda using prismacolor pencils, Sansodor and paper stumps.

Thanks for looking and leaving your comments, they are a great encouragement to me.

Keep Crafting!

Hugs

Sandra xx

7 responses to “Not One, not two but three challenges with this card

  1. Oh Tilda is adorable! Thanks for playing along with us at the OCC!

  2. awwwww Sandra, its absolutely fab! I love your interpretation of the sketch
    Thank you for taking part, theres another sketch tomorrow! 😉

    Jo xx

  3. Wonderful card Sandra.
    Such a good idea, it really works.

    kim x

  4. Wow!! This is gorgeous Sandra – the detail is just amazing!!!

  5. Hello,

    There is something on my blog for you.

    kim x

  6. So nice! I love your card and the spidey is so cute 🙂

  7. What a fabulous fun card, I love it to bits…..

Leave a Reply

