Daily Archives: July 23, 2008

Cute Card Thursday & Papertake Weekly Challenges

Hi folks!

This is my version of the Cute Card Thursday challenge where I used the sketch from Papertake Weekly challenge

The challenge this week is to make a card using animal images only – NO PEOPLE OR CHARACTERS AT ALL!!

I love this stamp and have used it on many occasions.  It’s from the Suzy’s zoo collection.  Have coloured the image using Prismacolor pencils, Sansodor and paper stumps.  The panel to the right has been embossed using the Cuttlebug. I dragged a straw whispers ink pad over it to highlight the embossing  The image itself has been cut out using a rectangular nestability die and it has been layered onto it’s corresponding scallop rectangle. It hasn’t come up too well on the photo but the scalloped layer is glitter card.

I pleated some paper and tucked it behind the embossed panel.  The sentiment is from Studio G.  All that with a little bit of ribbon and some ink around the edges and voila’

Thanks for stopping by

Comments gratefully received

Keep Crafting!

Hugs

Sandra x x

More ‘Thank you Teacher’ Cards

Morning folks!

These are the thank you cards I made last night for my son to take to his teachers today, the last day of term…. I always seem to be working to deadlines!

 For these cards I used ‘Dan’ a Kadoodle stamp and coloured him in using Prismacolor pencils, Sansodor and paper stumps.  The apple was cut using my trusty Cricut machine and the Doodlecharm cartidge.  I then stuck that to some black card that I folded in half and cut around leaving a small black boarder all the way around.  The sentiment was a Cuttlebug die.

 

 

 

 

 

I had so much fun making these cards.  Thank you so much for looking!!

 

Keep crafting!

Hugs

Sandra x x