My First card Challenge

Well, this is my first go at a card Challenge. I tried the Sarah Kay Challenges I think maybe I could have been a bit more creative with my interpretation of the sketch… but hey, it was my first attempt and I’m sure I’ll get better with a bit of practice!  Here it is… what do you think?

I used Hot off The press ‘friendship’ papers and sentiments.  The stamped image was coloured using Prismacolor pencils, Sansodor and paper stumps.

Thank you so much for looking 🙂

Hugs

Sandra x x

5 responses to “My First card Challenge

  1. Gorgeous card Sandra, I do like your papers and sentiments.

    Lorraine

  2. This is so cute!! I’ve also started entering the card challenges! They are a little addictive!

  3. Great job with the sketch!! Your image is darling and you have colored it in beautifully!! Thanks for joining in the challenge!!

  4. Great card.
    I love your image and sentiment.

    kim x

  5. I think your first challenge card is absolutely beautiful, Sandra! The little lady is so beautifully coloured and I love how you did her hair. Very pretty papers too. Hugs, Chris xxx

Leave a Reply

