Retirement Cards for Mama and Papa

Well, my folks have finally gone and retired.  The two most hard working, devoted and loyal people that I know.  I am so proud of them.  I hope they are able to sit back and enjoy their retirement.  I made these cards especially for them.

These cards are both made using Hanglar & Stanglar stamps, coloured in with Prismacolor pencils, Sansador and paper stumps.  I have used patterned paper from my stash mountain and cut nestability ovals, rectangles and scalloped edges to mount my images on.

Hope you like them and thanks for looking!

Keep crafting!!

3 responses to “Retirement Cards for Mama and Papa

  1. What a lovely idea, your parents will love them.
    I am very jealous that you have those stamps, I can’t get them anywhere.

    Have a great weekend.

    love kim x

  2. Hi Sandra,just to say thank you for stopping by my blog today and for the lovely comments.
    Had a look around your blog and love the images you’ve used on your mom and dads cards,i hope they both enjoy their retirement…..
    Sandra x

  3. Oh, my goodness, such beautiful cards for your Parents retirement. I bet they loved them. I wish them all the best. How on earth did you get hold of H & S stamps I wonder? You lucky thing. I love how you made the little people a bit bigger than their scalloped backgrounds, it looks really effective. Beautiful work! Hugs, Chris xxx

Leave a Reply

