Make and take at The Craft Barn

Last Saturday I was at The Craft Barn demoing my designs in the Kadoodle range.  Had a complete ball.  It was so much fun crafting with others, I usually craft in solitude.  It was great seeing folks get stuck in and rummaging through the ‘bit box’ to make beautiful creations.  Here’s a card I made alongside two talented ladies (their designs will be appearing on the Kadoodle blog soon!) All three of us decided to use Pirate Dan.  The patterned paper was from the ‘bit box’ and the image coloured in using Derwent Coloursoft Pencils and Sansodor.  I added a bit of sparkle to the Pirates earring, belt buckle and parts of the treasure chest with Art Institute glitter ‘fool’s Gold’.  The pirate is mounted on 3d foam onto half of the front of the card, the other half I folded and cut away (if you know what I mean)  so that the bubble patterned paper is actually covering the inside of the card.  Phew… hope that’s not too long winded for you.  Had fun making this card with my fellow crafters!

One response to “Make and take at The Craft Barn

  1. Hey Sandra,
    Great card, he looks such a rascal. Thanks for your great description on how you put card together. Sorry I missed you on Saturday.
    love kim x

Leave a Reply

